Catch up on our interview with Van Zeller

This week’s show featured our interview with Ben and Nick, lead singer and bassist of Van Zeller respectively. We caught up with the guys following their slot supporting Hooton Tennis Club at Thekla last week. They also selected music from The Black Tambourines and Black Lips to play alongside the interview.

This week’s album of the week selection is Baltic Fleet‘s third full length offering ‘The Dear One’, a follow-up to the more industrial ‘Towers’, which features some seriously escapist electronic-psych soundscapes. The new EP ‘Sanctuary’ from Fwar is also given some much due acknowledgement.

The #MellowMoment for this episode features a track from Daniel Avery‘s 2013 album ‘Drone Logic’ and also a pick from Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation‘s new album ‘Mirage’.

As well as this, there is five essential new tracks from Angel Olsen, Hinds, Joeyy Fourr, Luxury Death and Inheaven. Enjoy.