FJ002: House Plants – Fluffy Tales EP

‘Fluffy Tales’ is the debut four-track EP from South London’s House Plants, which Fresh Juice will be releasing on January 22 on limited edition cassette tape on Bandcamp.


The psych-pop offering ‘Fluffy Tales’ was recorded by Jamie Stuart – brother of the band – who has worked with Bloody Knees and also recorded Birdskulls’ recent debut LP ‘Trickle’. After recording, the EP was mixed in LA by Adam Lasus who worked on Happyness’ album ‘Weird Little Birthday’ and has worked alongside Clap Your Hands Yeah and Yo La Tengo.

The results of this energy have produced a fuzzy debut from House Plants which is available from January 22 via Fresh Juice. Grab one while they last.

Follow House Plants on Twitter, Facebook and Soundcloud.